Sides named for Zones 2,4,9 & 16 clash

Tony Tinworth, Saturday, 4 June 2011

The selectors have named the side to represent the Zone at this years annual match against Zones 2, 4 & 16. This year it is our turn to host the event   and it will be played at Asquith Bowling Club on Saturday 2nd (2 games)  & Sunday 3rd July (1 game). Lets hope this gives our boys a home side advantage as we have not done well at the last 2 occasions. These games were played at  Nelson Bay (2010) and West Dubbo (2009).

Also played as part of the games will be the East-West Trophy against Zone 4

The side consists of 3  'A' teams and 3 Seniors teams. Those selected are:

Scott Sheppard, Mark Alexander, Jonathon Pollard & Steve Rawlings (all Harbord)
Brad Langelaar (Dee Why), Rod Hummelstad (Mona Vale), Steve Clark (Belrose) & John Campton (Belrose)
Tim Whalan (Nth. Sydney), Michael Harvey (Belrose), Brad Franklin (Nth. Sydney) & Nathan Wise (Belrose)

Reserves are John Venteman (Belrose), P Lynn (Dee Why) & A Batterham (Nth. Sydney)

Seniors Side
Phil Carroll (Harbord), Dave Shearer (Harbord), Phil Westcott (Belrose) & Crawford Linton (Belrose)
Brad Stelling (Dee Why), M Powell (Harbord), John Boreham (Dee Why) & Tony Taylor (Harbord)
Vinco Beram (Nth. Sydney), Rocky Davis (Belrose), Phil Ward (Asquith) & Bill Webb (Asquith)

Reserves: G Lewis (Manly), Rod Silber (Lindfield) & Rob Hurst (Harbord)

Side Captain is Zone President Bob Moran

Bound to be some great games so come along and support our boys!