Gordon wins Roseville Shield

Gordon wins Roseville Shield
L-R Zone President Bob Moran, Tim Walton, Steve Gliddon, Peter Shlager & Sive Sivaloganathan
Photograph:Phil Lewis
Tony Tinworth, Saturday, 8 October 2011

Twenty clubs from across Zone 9 were represented in this year’s Roseville Shield held at East Roseville BC on Saturday, 8 October. Everyone joined in the spirit of the day and it was a great event that managed to dodge the weather with only a light shower towards the end of the day.

The eventual winners were Gordon BC with 40 points closely followed by St Ives BC with 38 points.

Bob Moran, President of Zone 9 was hand to present the trophies and complimented East Roseville on once again running such a great tournament. This was the 10th time the Roseville Shield has been held. Last year the event was won by Lindfield and in 2009 by North Sydney so the honours are being shared around. Winners receive a handsome medal they can add to their trophy cabinet.

 The members of the Gordon team were :-

T.Walton, K.Sivaloganathan, P.Shlager and S.Gliddon

The members of the St Ives team were :-

N.McKenzie, T.Jones, M.Heath and T.Wright

Thanks to Phil Lewis for this report.