Seniors named for Zone 15 match

Tony Tinworth, Tuesday, 6 March 2012

The annual 'friendly' Zone Seniors match against Zone 15 (Central Coast) will be played away this year at Ettalong Club on Wednesday 28th March.

Sadly, it's a while since we prevailed, but maybe this year!

Those selected to play (teams still to be arranged) are :

Phil Carroll, Tony Taylor, Eric Millsteed, P Gledhill, Graham Tetstall & I Foreman (all Harbord), Crawford Linton, Max Gray, Rocky Davis, Palmer Mitchell & Joe Saragozza (all Belrose), Brad Stelling, John Boreham, Mick Meecham & A Wright (Dee Why), Fred Alexander & Rod Silber (Lindfield), Peter Ward & Bill Webb (Asquith) Vinco Beram & Barry Williamson (North Sydney) , J Boyd (Manly) and Geoff Hamilton (Turramurra).

In addition, there is an 'officials' rink, and playing for Zone 9 will be:

Ray Reilly, John Dansie, Bob Moran & Barney Flanagan.