Zone 9 runners-up in State Seniors Championship

Tony Tinworth, Thursday, 23 May 2013

Our side were the runners-up in this years Seniors Intezone Sides Championship, going down to Zone 10 48 shots to 57 in the final played at Ballina today.

Crawford Linton's team had a win but Graham Tetstall's & Tony Taylor's team both went down. Full results can be found on the Bowls NSW website by clicking here.

Despite the disappointment, this is the best result ever for our Zone since this Championship was introduced.

The teams representing Zone 9 were:

Brian Stelling (Dee Why), John Boreham (Dee Why) Peter Ward (Asquith)  & Tony Taylor (Belrose)
Rod Silber (Lindfield), Joe Saragozza (Belrose) David Shearer (Belrose) & Crawford Linton (Belrose)
Vinko Beram (North Sydney), Jim Dowd ( ? club), Max Gray (Belrose) & Graham Tetstall (Harbord)

Reserve: Errol Millsteed

Well done, team!