Mark Alexander, Tuesday, 24 January 2017

The 2016 BNSW Player Awards will be held on the evening of Wednesday 22nd February at the Kirribilli Club.

Congratulations to the following Zone 9 players who have gained nomination for an award:


NSW Male Senior Bowler of the Year

Crawford Linton (Belrose)

Tony Taylor (Belrose)

Both Crawford and Tony enjoyed outstanding success in 2016 with the two combining to win the BNSW State Senior Pairs title and Craw creating history by winning both the BNSW State Senior Singles and Pairs in the one year.


NSW Junior Bowler of the Year

Louise Cronan (Asquith; now Taren Point)

Louise also enjoyed spectacular success in 2016 including winning the silver medal in both the Girl's Singles and Pairs at the Australian Junior Championships and later being selected as part of the 2016/17 Bowls Australia Junior Jackeroos squad.


Fantastic achievements by all concerned and I am sure we wish them every success at the Awards evening.