Steve Ashdown named as Zone Bowler of the Year

Bowler of the Year presentation
Zone President Geoff Campbell presents the Bowler of the Year trophy to Steve Ashdown
Photograph:Bob Moran
Tony Tinworth, Tuesday, 11 November 2008
At last night's monthly meeting of the Zone Management Committee Steve Ashdown was named as the 2008 Zone 9 Bowler of the Year and was presented with the Jim Hall Trophy by President Geoff Campbell. Steve joins the illustrious list of past winners of this, the Zone's most prestigious award.
Steve's win can be attributed to his winning the 2008 Zone Singles Championship and also being a member of the team that won the Zone Fours Championship. He represented the Zone in the State Championships for both events, winning his first round matches, but was eliminated in the quarter finals of both events.