Management of Zone 9

The management of the Zone is the responsibility of the Management Committee elected annually in September and comprising an Executive – President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer & Zone Councillor to BNSW - plus a delegate from each affiliated club.

The Management Committee appoints the Permanent Sub-Committees.


2018/19 Zone 9 office-bearers are:   


Gerard Parlevliet

Harbord BC

Vice President


State Councillor

Andy Little

(M) 0427 743 199

Belrose BC

Mark Alexander

(M) 0419 627 477

Harbord BC
Treasurer Gerard Parlevliet Harbord BC


 Match Committee Bob Abdallah - Belrose BC - Chair Wal Hamilton - Asquith BC
  (M) 0411 511 593 Geoff Tye - Newport BC  


Selectors Steve Gliddon - Belrose BC - Chair Jamen Lewis - North Sydney BC
  Steve Clark - Mona Vale BC Dennis Taylor - Harbord BC
Umpires Committee Garry Enfield - Seaforth BC - Chair Richard Clarke - North Manly BC
  John Douglas - Warrawee BC - Secretary Peter Doig - North Manly BC
  Peter Baume - Killara BC Steven Maas - Belrose BC
Coaching Committee Peter Ward - Pittwater Memorial BC - Chair Robert Leonard - Belrose BC
  James Dowd - Pittwater Memorial BC Crawford Linton - Belrose BC
Junior Bowls Earle James - Willoughby Park BC  
Webmaster                      Vacant  
Patron Fred Leane - Belrose BC  
Life Members Fred Leane - Belrose BC Ray Reilly - Lindfield Rollers BC
  Les McAlpine - Harbord BC Robert Moran - Warrawee BC